Warren Buffett & shopping

EtudeHseFreshCherryTint

There are currently 2 lip product that I am using and I really like them! Etude House Fresh Cherry Lip Tint- Pink (from Feb2014): I wanted this after using the sample product, and my sister’s friend Michelle (thank you!) got it for us. I really like the sample, but was rather disappointed that the tint itself was more diluted than that of the sample. I also didn’t realise this is a tint, because relative to those I saw in 2014, it has the viscosity of a lip gloss, but without the stickiness. Overall I think it is still a perfect cover for pale or dry lips! And, this got me started on my mini spree on lip product this time round.

AquaPetitJellyCCTintBar

Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly CC Tint Bar (from Apr2014; 4,830 Won after discount): I got this on the very day we arrived in Korea and due to depart for Gurye simply because there was a discount for it (most brands have their own tint bars, and probably cost around 6,000 Won). I got 03 CC Pink, my usual choice and am really delighted by it, other than the fact that the design itself looks really yummy/cute. I don’t know if it nourishes my lip (like a lip balm), but it is pretty (natural and) lasting (if I don’t work 16-hour days that is).

*

I am not obsessed with skincare/make-up, and I now shop only when I am overseas. Some personal beliefs I have of shopping (probably not static): value for money (which is different from cheap), classic design that suits, and the feel-good factor is a bonus (if it’s my favourite brand, or comes in a pretty design). I usually don’t get 2 units of the same product (law of diminishing marginal returns!) and not everything from the same brand (though Warren Buffett said “diversification is protection against ignorance. It makes little sense if you know what you are doing”). And most of the time productive-shopping means more time for hiking/eating/the endless things one can do (in Korea).

Leave a Reply

