Bangkok Christmas 2014

As I mentioned in my previous post (on Mandarin Oriental Bangkok), I don’t have much free time in Bangkok, so that’s pretty much what I managed to squeeze in:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESTailored two blouses for my grandmother (you can read my review here) ^^

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESMy first meal in Bangkok – A&W, pretty much a Singaporean thing. For those who might not be familiar, we used to have A&W in Singapore (I probably love that more than Mac?) until they left our shores! We may have our favourite fried chicken stores to go to now, but this is nostalgic!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESChristmas at Central World – snoopy!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESDuring a cruise (part of work though)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESDinner at Platinum Fashion Mall food court – northern Thai style curry noodles, Tom yam noodles soup, pad thai and green papaya salad, all for only S$10. Yummy! Thanks to fellow delegates who treated us while we (sort of) brought them around. For those planning to shop at Platinum Fashion Mall, do note that they really close at 8pm. All in all, I only had 20 minutes on my last day to shop there (it wasn’t even shopping! All I did was walk continuously and “scanned” the shops, but I did get myself 3 dresses, so the 25 minutes walk from the nearest subway (one way!) was worth it @@ )

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAfter the massive breakfast buffet, glad we still managed to have this for lunch on the last day before rushing back to our hotel to get our luggage. It’s probably braised pork noodles soup, served under the subway no less – appreciated this compared to all the richness we had over the last few days.

So yap, while I didn’t have much chances to eat local food, it was a fulfilling trip. I was so tired that I slept on the flight back (:

Note: I’ve been really slow on my #31KoreanDays (2014), thinking that since I wouldn’t be back in Korea so soon, I can pace my updates. Haha, but guess I am going back to Korea for Spring 2015 ^^ I will try to keep up with the updates, though I am running behind the entire idea of at-least-one-post-per-week. 

Leave a Reply

