Florence 2016

img_0189img_0192img_0194img_0195img_0198img_0200img_0204img_0207img_0209img_0213img_0216img_0222img_0396img_0397

After Paris and Annecy, we visited Florence and Tuscany.

I needed a post just to share photos of Casa Caterina; probably the only place we would want to stay in Florence. Absolutely a gem – everything from its location, to facilities and host are everything that we can ask for. It’s central to all the main attractions and sights, and walkable from the train station. There’re 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for the 4 of us. We used the kitchen to whip up meals, enjoyed our meals (and checked my work emails) at the dining area, and never lack anything. The whole unit is air-conditioned (great for the heat in summers!). There’s no lift and sometimes you get the street noises. But I know these upfront, and are really minor. And of course the ever-lovely hosts – I’m just so going to stay with them the next time we are in Florence!

And, I especially love those kitchen and bathroom tiles (no I dont think I ever could buy them in Sg), and the little decor throughout the house. Ahh I miss those nights there.

Leave a Reply

